:: mini wall hanging quilt

I have been sitting on this post for a few days … my mind couldn’t settle down to write… busyness at home takes over almost everything and what left is very little time to do what I want to do 🙂

But still, am thankful that I managed to complete this mini wall hanging quilt while we went for our evening play at the playground few days back. The children will scoot, run about blowing their bubbles and stuff while I sit on the bench and stitch 🙂

It sort of help me to wind down from all the busy schedule throughout the whole day… the children, too, love the evening play after a busy school day 🙂

And what I love about hand embroidery is, I can stitch it up anywhere I want as long as you are free to do it 🙂 Each time, I completed a hand embroidery be it small or big, it gives me a sense of satisfaction.

And one thing to note for hand embroidery is that, once you get started, you couldn’t stop 🙂

And I have started on another one …..

Have a lovely weekend! ~ jean.

Thank you for commenting!

