:: being thankful

The later part of August has been quite busy yet fulfilling. We celebrated the birthdays of our children in the early part of September! Just us, four of us! ^^

{ a dress for her and a shirt for him }

And I am thankful for being able to stay at home to take care of them during these 8 years. Ups and downs, YES! plenty but the feeling of them coming to you and said “I love you, mummy” take away all the downs πŸ™‚

I, especially, love those short love-notes from my daughter, and I am thankful that she thank God for me – it’s precious!

My son, he loves to kiss me on my nose and we will wrestle as I try not to let him succeed but when he did eventually, he will be extremely tickled. We would be found laughing non-stop on the sofa *loving it!*

{ backpacks for them }

{ lovely fabric from Japan and US )

{ I love embroidery especially hand embroidery and I think I just influenced my girl }

{ some labels, cute “hello” on a lovely fabric and some twines }

{ teachers’ day gifts }

Seeing how my children grow during these 8 years make me realize that we cannot take our life (or things) for granted.

Many things are out of our control but through prayers and His word, we see how our LORD direct our steps.
Thankful for all the love being showered to us by our parents, grandparents and loved ones to our children, lovely fellowships throughout the years and many more πŸ™‚
“For the LORD is good, His mercy is everlasting, and His truth endureth to all generations.” – Psalm 100:5
❀ jean.
3 thoughts on “:: being thankful

Thank you for commenting!

