Thankful to be busy with many things…

I have been kept busy with many things lining up. Custom orders (which I am thankful for), trying and sewing new handmade (which I hardly have time now as I need to complete orders), housekeeping as the storeroom is getting a little bit messy, planning the schooling schedule for 2013 and many more. Thankful for a blessed camp that we had *already planning what to do with the children next year*

Most importantly, our schooling is considered almost completed as G has already taken her year-end exam. I am in the midst of sending her scores to MOE in the month of December.

Year 2012 is coming to an end pretty soon. Too fast! Looking back, it has been a fruitful and a blessed year for us. Too soon for reflection?! Yea maybe. πŸ™‚

But I am glad to have a blessed and a fruitful year. What would I do if I revisit the year again? I would do the same. Get busy and serve more while I can because not every year is the same.

One thing I would like to see some changes is our schooling. Other than having our lessons at home, we are planning to do more outdoor activities. National education is part of our system but we didn’t do enough of that this yearΒ *exciting but need lots of prayers too*

Schooling aside, while I was doing some housekeeping to the photos that I have taken, I looked back at some of my favorite and recent works I have made:

I am a non scrapper but I find these tapes, mini pegs, and twines appealing and couldn’t help but used them πŸ™‚ Put up some photos taken using Instax camera. Love the effect of it on our wall πŸ™‚

Recently, my daughter and I were kept busy making marble magnets bought from Jasmine. Punched out some 1″ circles and she wrote some Bible references on it. It wasn’t difficult to do, all you need is glue, wait for it to dry, use double sided tape to put on the magnet at the back and you can give them as gift. She has completed hers together with lovely cards for her friends and will be doing some for her Sunday school teachers πŸ™‚

{ brown paper bags with lovely tags }

Together with my son, we went for a craft session last Saturday morning and was blessed to meet new friends and greatly inspired to do this simple yet lovely keychain and brooch using marbles.

Little girl was supposed to go with me but due to some arrangements, she has to stay home with daddy in preparation for the next day CMC programme. I am thankful and glad to see a happy face serving God.

The children are calling, got to go!! but will be back with new post about the camp!!

Have a blessed weekend!Β β™₯ Jean

8 thoughts on “Thankful to be busy with many things…

    1. Yes looking back at those busy days and hours spent together with my children did give me a sense of satisfaction and I thank God for all the blessings!

      Thank you for your kind compliment. πŸ™‚ what stuff do you make? do u have a website that I can visit? πŸ™‚

      Like

Thank you for commenting!

