• A Dress • for my little girl

IMG_20140813_074528

A dress made for my little girl. She has grown taller without me noticing as we see each other every day, but her other dresses tell me so.

So, l made her a new dress last Friday using a pattern which I bought long ago. The kids pattern from Handmade Love, wasn’t too hard to follow, though it is in Japanese 💕💕

Used this pattern before, so this time it took me just half a day without interruption to complete her dress. I am beginning to enjoy the afternoon time on Friday after their school time to make something else.

*****************

IMG_20140813_074447

IMG_20140808_174029IMG_20140811_093230

I was telling myself, I am not a professional seamstress so go easy and have fun with the pattern and enjoy the process of dressmaking. I sure did! 🙂 [Thank God] This pattern is a keeper. Will definitely use this again to make another dress for her 💕 * really happy that she likes this dress *

*****************

IMG_20140811_092301

 ~ jean.

Thank you for commenting!

